Home Forums FZ750 freaks Looking for engine mount parts , also have some parts for trade.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    al
    Participant

Hey, Glad to find this place.. I am new to this bike and new to the bike world.. I was given this bike from my dad who had it in pieces for 14 years now in an attempt to fix a gear bearing .. In the process of him moving around some of these parts are MIA .. I was able to score 2 engines almost complete but am missing the sub frame mounting brackets both sides , the proper name in the service manual is “frame down tubes” anyways I was hoping if someone would have these bad boys around as spare and might need an engine piece or 2 to trade or something.. if you feel that that may be you let me know!! I want to get this bike going.. the bike is 85 fz750.. thanks.

Jukka Häyrinen
    Participant

Congratz for a great bike (once u’ve got it in one piece first;-) I don’t have much of spares at all.. U surely have tried German and UK ebay too? Can u please tell the odometer reading (miles or km’s) of that FZ of yours? That might help me to determine, in the future, if my FZ’s odo is on the 1st or 2nd round.. Hopefully not very soon though. It now has 30 smth.

al
    Participant

So from my od it is 399881 km and it was 1998 when it was last on the road if that helps .. I seen on eBay they have em for sale so I know I can get them I just have a lot of engine parts now and figured maybe someone was looking for an expensive peice and I could save em some cash by doing a trade ..I can’t wait to ride this thing!

Jukka Häyrinen
    Participant

OK, thanx. I think I’ve read be4 from smwhr that this gear bearing problem appears at 70 – 80 tkm, so maybe ur bike is having it the 2nd time at 140 tkm.. So I may find it out soon if my bikes’ odo is in it’s 1st or 2nd round since it’s at 38 tkm now.. hehe..

al
    Participant